Hello World!

13 May

Welcome to Running on Sunshine! I am a lover of life, exercise, music, running, reading, chocolate, wine, the environment, and cooking fresh, delicious food. Over the past two years my passion for these things has grown and I want to share my knowledge and thoughts with you as well as provide a forum for you to share your knowledge and thoughts. I am studying to be a registered dietitian and fitness trainer. PLEASE feel free to comment or email me (kayli923@gmail.com) with questions or topic suggestions. I am more than happy to give you recipe makeovers (I have some really amazing healthy dessert recipes!), exercise plans, restaurant/book suggestions, and any other nutrition/health advice you need!

I believe that we shouldn’t just live, we should thrive! So if you want to feel like you’re running on sunshine, you’ve come to the right place!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

7 Responses to “Hello World!”

  1. Jan Griffiths May 13, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    thanks for sharing. Some of the suggestions I have heard, but a refresher course is always helpful and I think exercise is very important to a person’s well being.
    Any posts in regards to books you have read are most welcome.

  2. Mom May 14, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Love it!!! Now, I just have to live it. 🙂 Glad I have your help. Love ya!!

  3. Debbie C. May 14, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    Thanks for sending this, I love it !!!!! Send anything and everything to get Alexander and myself healthy this summer!!!!!

  4. grandpa lonnie June 3, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    keep on writing-lots of good ideas(mindless eating) maybe it will help me to eat more like grandma geralding. Love you both

    • kp June 4, 2010 at 8:53 am #

      thanks for checking it out! love you too!

  5. grandma June 3, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    This is wonderful!!! You are ready to write a book, all the information is right on and looking forward to receipes. I need to figure out how to make the time to prepare better at home.

    • kp June 4, 2010 at 8:57 am #

      planning ahead is the key (and also the hardest part). maybe I could write a post about that….
      love you!

Leave a Reply

