Ready, Set,…

9 Apr

Whew it’s been a crazy busy weekend and it isn’t even race day yet!

I spent a big part of the day prepping for tomorrow. No matter how hard I try, I always find myself rushing around at the last minute before a race.

My littlest biggest fan 🙂

Race day essentials:

  • The outfit. I’m still undecided on the top. It’ll have to be a game time decision.
  • Energy gels. Clif gels for me and Honey Stingers for JWD.
  • iPod loaded with the playlist I spent waay too much time making today.
  • Hat to keep the crazy hot sun out of my eyes (it’s supposed to be 86*! Nowhere near training weather).
  • Shoes that must be replaced the moment after I cross the finish line.
  • Garmin watch to track our pace.
  • And most importantly, overnight oats for pre-race fuel!

Good luck to everyone running tomorrow!

I’m off to bed!

One Response to “Ready, Set,…”

  1. emily April 12, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    hope the race went well! i heard it was a crazy hot day! last year’s was soo hot, too. i got super dehydrated. uggh.

Leave a Reply

