Video Post: My Favorite Simple Salad Dressing

30 May

Hey friends! I hope you all had a wonderful, relaxing, fun-filled weekend!

Check out my new video for my favorite simple salad dressing recipe! Apologies for the rather poor quality- still experimenting with my video editor/uploader.

Running on Sunshine: Favorite Simple Salad Dressing

Kayli’s Simple Salad Dressing

Ingredients:

  • 2 T olive oil
  • 1 T vinegar
  • 1 T water
  • ¼ t ground mustard
  • ~¼ t honey
  • ½ a lemon

HowTo:

  • Combine all ingredients and shake until thoroughly mixed.

Customize:

  • Experiment with different oils and vinegars.
  • Add fresh or dried herbs and spices.
  • Switch out the lemon for another fruit juice like orange or lime.
  • Add grated hard cheese like Parmesan.

Thanks for reading 🙂

3 Responses to “Video Post: My Favorite Simple Salad Dressing”

  1. emily June 1, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    sounds like a great recipe, very similar to one that I make. loved the video, too!

  2. Amanda (Eating Up) June 5, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I love making my own dressing. I’ll never buy bottled again! I also love just squirting honey mustard on a spinach, roasted potato and salmon salad. So yummy!

    • admin June 8, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

      ooo, that sounds yummy!!

Leave a Reply

