What I Ate Wednesday

1 Feb

I’ve never been big on the whole meal chronicling thing, but I thought a little peek now and then might be fun.

I totally stole the “What I Ate Wednesday” idea from a friend, but she won’t mind 🙂

My Wednesday kicked off pretty early. I have to be in class by 7:45am, so overnight oats to-go + grapefruit was my breakfast of choice. (check out my overnight oats how-to video!)

Today’s mix was oats, soymilk, plain yogurt, sunflower seeds, almond butter, cinnamon, stevia, and a banana. Enjoyed in class with a mug of Kaldi’s Highlander Grogg while learning about energy metabolism during exercise.

My oats held me over until lunchtime. Lunch was enjoyed in the unseasonable sunshine with a friend.

This concoction was a hodgepodge thrown together during my mad rush this morning. Leftover BBQ tempeh + leftover brown rice + avocado + goat cheese + tomatoes + mixed greens + apple cider vinaigrette. I also had an unpictured apple.

My mid-afternoon snack was carrots and hummus.

When I got home from my rotation, I snacked on a handful of unpictured granola while I prepped dinner and waited for my running partner to get home. I have to take a moment to sing the praises of hot power yoga. I’ve been in a yoga groove recently and it has done wonders for my lungs/breathing! Our run was a breeze!

Post-run dinner was veggie chili + unsalted tortilla chips x2.

The chili was a combo of red lentils, sweet potatoes, onions, garlic, fire-roasted tomatoes, black beans, spices, spinach and kale.

After dinner treat:

Vegan chocolate chip cookie. Last one 😦  Time to make more!

Thanks for reading 🙂

One Response to “What I Ate Wednesday”

  1. Mom February 2, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    You always make everything sound and look so yummy!! I need to make some of those cookies too.
    Love ya,
    MOM

Leave a Reply

