Valentine’s Day Workout

12 Feb

Happy Sunday, friends! Thought I’d pop in with a workout update before the week kicks off.

Although I adore yoga and running, strength training is especially near and dear to my heart. I love to feel toned and strong and I also love the memories I have of strength training with my mom. When I was still living at home, we were inseparable workout buddies 🙂

My workouts have been a little sporadic lately, so I am trying to get back into a normal workout groove. I’m using Sunday evenings to plan my workouts for the week. This workout is from Tone it Up. I want to be these girls when I grow up 😀

(printable version)   vday_workout

I added freeweights to a few of the moves and did this workout two times through on Saturday. It targets the glutes (booty) and the deepest core muscles. I am sore today!

And it has a pretty cute/cheesy Valentine’s Day theme.

Have a fantastic week! Thanks for reading 🙂

2 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Workout”

  1. emily February 15, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    i remember how hard it was to fit in workouts during the internship. sounds like you are doing some great things with your mentor. thoughts/post grad plans??
    glad you’re back; i’ve missed your blogging!

  2. Alyson Heller February 26, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    You are so cute! I will have to try this killer workout…..especially on the beach 🙂

Leave a Reply

