Remember Me?

16 Aug

Remember me? I’ve come to beg for your forgiveness. I’ve been MIA for too long again. But before you delete me from your Google Reader (if you haven’t already…) give me another chance. A lot has happened since we last talked and all of it has collectively contributed to my long absence.

1. I studied (…and studied, and studied…) for the RD exam.

2. I PASSED the RD exam!

3. We moved.

4. We went on a long trip to Colorado during which I completely fell off the face of the Earth and barely touched technology.

Surprisingly, it was difficult to find my yogi focus at 12,000 ft above sea level 🙂

Blooper…

5. I started not one, but TWO jobs.

6. I finished my summer Exercise Physiology class.

Much more on all of this to come. To make it up to you, I leave you with two recipes that have made several appearances in my life recently.

Vegan Banana Everything Cookies

Substitution: whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose flour

No-Bake Energy Bites

Can’t wait to experiment and customize this recipe!

(photo from smashedpeasandcarrots.blogspot.com)

It feels good to be back. See you SOON.

Thanks for reading 🙂

3 Responses to “Remember Me?”

  1. Mom August 17, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    And don’t forget that you are also a grad student!! I am in constant awe of all that you have and do accomplish. I am very proud of you!!
    Love, Mom

  2. emily August 25, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    sounds like you have been super busy; congrats on passing the RD exam!
    i was just in colorado this past july with my boyfriend; we hiked all over around the estes park area and went to rocky mtn nat’l park; so beautiful! i’d love to go back. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pumpkin Spice Energy Bites « Running on Sunshine - September 16, 2012

    […] was inspired to break in to my pumpkin puree for the first time too! I posted the recipe for these energy bites and mentioned I was planning on playing around with the recipe. Here is my latest creation, a […]

Leave a Reply

