This Week’s Eats

13 Oct

I get extremely excited for the weekends these days. My weeks and weekends are such stark opposites. I run around like a crazy person Monday through Friday and then relax, sleep in, and do all things calm and mellow on Saturday and Sunday.

A peak at some recent eats…

Wednesday breakfast was smaller than usual because I had early morning workout plans and wanted something that would digest quick.

Coffee, a Trader Joe’s frozen waffle topped with almond butter, banana, and honey, and a taste of JWD’s smoothie (served up in a teeny beer festival glass).

I did a full-body strength workout at the gym and enjoyed post-workout pumpkin overnight oats at my desk.

Old-fashioned oats, plain non-fat greek yogurt, soymilk, pumpkin puree, bananas, walnuts, stevia, and cinnamon. Yummy!

Lunch was leftovers.

Tofu stir-fry with homemade peanut sauce. 

Afternoon snack:

Trader Joe’s whole wheat mini pitas, hummus for dipping, and an apple.

Dinner was a little unconventional.

Eggs with veggies and toast. Plus a bowl of frozen yogurt topped with chocolate peanut butter 🙂

I’m off to start my Saturday with cleaning, foam rolling (this week’s workouts have left me SO sore!), and plans with friends! 

See you soon to talk workouts! Thanks for reading 🙂

One Response to “This Week’s Eats”

  1. colgore October 13, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    This is the second pumpkin recipe I’ve seen. It never even occurred to me to add pumpkin puree to anything besides pumpkin pie and pumpkin bread. I love your pumpkin oatmeal idea. I think it will be my new go-to breakfast. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

