Banana-Berry Chocolate Chip Pancakes My Way

27 Jun

Are you drooling yet?

IMG_2465

How about now?

There is no way this stack of ooey gooey deliciousness could be healthy, right? Hold on to your hats because I’m about to deliver the best news you’ve heard all day: these hotcakes are 100% nutritious! If I could reach through the screen and pinch you to prove this is not a dream, I would (it would be a gentle “love pinch”, of course).

About a year ago, a good friend sent this recipe to me in a “you’re gonna love this” email and I’ve been whipping them up once a week ever since. The original recipe is from Minimalist Baker and can be found here. But I’m going to post my adapted version which includes doubling the recipe (naturally) and a few ingredient tweaks.

Slide1

IMG_2468

From a nutrition perspective, my biggest “beef” with pancakes is the lack of protein. Enter Creamy Yogurt Pancake Topping. Problem solved.

IMG_2583

Slide2

In other news, it’s been business as usual this week. I’ve been switching it up a bit on the snack front, so I’m excited to share that with you soon. Also, tomorrow marks the first of what I’m sure will be many wedding adventures! More to come on that too.

And last but not least, Happy Birthday to my beautiful Mamma!

photo-10

Thanks for reading 🙂

One Response to “Banana-Berry Chocolate Chip Pancakes My Way”

  1. Mom June 27, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    Thank you! I’ve had a great day & can’t wait to see you tomorrow!! Hey, we should of had James whip some of these up on vacation…..but I’m not complaining on what all he did prepare. 🙂

Leave a Reply

