Current Favorites

3 Jul

This was a short week for me- today is my Friday! Weeee! Nothing too exciting to share on the work/life front, so I thought I’d share with you 7 things I’m digging at the moment. Enjoy!

1. Blue Diamond Toasted Coconut Almonds

IMG_2601

I don’t usualy buy stuff like this (the ingredients list contains a few unpronounceables), but they are delicious. Since I consume them in such small amounts, I consider it a lesser evil 🙂

2. Lululemon Speed Shorts

IMG_2551imgresDSC02023

I am obsessed with these shorts. I run, lift, yoga, and lounge in them. I basically only remove them from my body on laundry day- yep, they are that great. The waistband is thick, comfy, and muffin top-proof. I sized up for a more relaxed fit. 

3. Seagram’s Key Lime Seltzer

imgres-2

I love my sparkling water! Seagram’s is extra dry and fizzy, and the Key Lime favor is so yummy! (side note: has anyone tried the La Croix coconut flavor? I want to try it, but don’t want to commit to an entire case. Opinions, please!)

4. HIIT (high intensity interval training) cardio workouts

photo-6

Lately I’m opting for fast and intense cardio workouts in lieu of long, slow, and steady. It’s time efficient and effective! Try this one, this one, or (if you dare!) this one.

5. My Pinterest wedding board

Pinterest is the epitome of lazy bride wedding planning because pinning is much easier (and more fun) than actually doing. Check out all my boards here.

6. The Fire Starter Sessions

imgres-1

Literally every sentence of this book can stand alone as good advice. It is so thought-provoking that I can only read a few pages at a time.

7. Nutritional yeast

IMG_0882

From popcorn to pasta, this stuff makes everything taste better! I buy mine in bulk at Whole Foods. It seriously goes on everything I cook.

So those are the 7 things on my daily rotation right now. What’s on yours?

Have a Happy 4th of July and thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

